Friday, November 9, 2012

Knitting Lace Triangles Second Edition

Knitting Lace Triangles has been revised, and this Second Edition now is offered as an ebook. 

Foliage Shawl
This book originally was written to help knitters design their own triangular scarf or shawl using four lace patterns—Flower, Leaf, Medallion, and Ripple— and a scalloped Arch Edging.

In this second edition, two lace motifs—Foliage and Pod—and three edgings—Foliage, Trellis, and Garter Eyelet—have been added. Instructions and charts are included for knitting all the motifs as an overall lace or as an insert, as well as combining them with solid sections of stockinette or garter stitch.

Nine new samples are shown, including a square.

Pod Shawl
Arbor Shawl

No comments:

Post a Comment